Behind a panel

In november last year I moved into my very first house. It’s an old house that needs a lot of fixing, but it’s mine and it was something I could afford.

Panel
The panel

For a long time, a little panel in a wall on one of the rooms has made me really curious and a couple of days ago I found the right tools and removed the panel.  What I found behind it was both interesting but at the same time a little weird.

It was parts of the old kitchen. They former owner had simply covered it up with the new wall, opened up a hole in the wall and put a panel to cover the hole. There was even a working fuse box in there. It will be good to know, next time a fuse blows.

2 thoughts on “Behind a panel

Leave a Reply

