How do we know whether fish have feelings too?

Akvariefiskar

Most of us agree that humans have consciousness – an ability to experience thoughts and emotions – but what about fish, do they feel emotions too?

Read more here.

Speaking of human consciousness, thoughts and emotions or in this case intelligence or lack thereof  –

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I’m not sure about the former.

~ Albert Einstein

Einstein may not have said that, but if he didn’t, maybe he should have? My experience tells me that sadly, while some people are incredibly intelligent, some are also incredibly stupid.

One thought on “How do we know whether fish have feelings too?

  1. when I first put the algae feeder in our tank, the goldfish looked like he was screaming at me. I thought it was all in my head, but then I looked at him and he was covered in suck-bites; the algae eater was trying to suck the slime coat from him. We’ve rectified the situation, and the goldfish often lets me pet him. Woof!

Leave a Reply

