The Truth about Brands Part 2

Cruelty Free

Warning: This is a long post! I also didnt think it was right to fill it with loads of images, but its full of useful information about big brands and the smaller companies they own!

When researching about the big brands which we have all heard of (Maybelline/Max Factor etc) I started to notice that a lot of them were owned by the same companies so I decided to take a look at the larger companies; the below two brand maps shows which large companies own which brands and is what I based this research on;

 FoodMap

food-brand-map-large-retail-pos-point-of-sale

Map one;http://www.foodista.com/blog/2013/04/02/a-food-convergence-map-you-wished-you-never-saw

Map two;http://pop-online.com/retail-food-brand-map/

Just from a brand point of view I was surprised at the amount of well known brands each of these companies own!! From here I checked which big brands test their products, cosmetics, household and toiletries as well as food so I could see which products I needed to…

View original post 5,092 more words

Leave a Reply

